Random but Relevant
"bible bars."dag. i need to go into some serious product development and stop with the 9 to 5.
I hope you don't feel attacked by me! ROWR! hahaha... j/k.My mum-in-law showed me some diet book she's reading and about how you should eat like Jesus. I was like, eh?? I think there are lots of good premises behind it, but I think it's also just savvy marketing.
Didn't Jesus eat bread, fruits and fish, and drink lots of WINE? I don't know, sounds kind of like a good diet to me...Actually, the more I think about it, Jesus probably followed the Mediterranean diet, which is a big hit now.
actually, i believe he ate a strict jewish diet. since he was jewish, this wouldnt be unusal. i didnt realize this was the best diet for people. haha, only in america, losing weight is such a big deal. there are people that starve to death every single day. america has overweight bums!people should realize that their religion, in most cases, is directly dependent on the society that they grow up in. if you grew up in a islamic country (say saudi arabia) with islamic parents and islamic family and islamic friends, most likely you would be a muslim. these people do not to "choose" the wrong religion.those christians who believe that all non-christians are going to hell should think about their "heathen" ancestors who worshiped buddhas, shintoism, etc. its a shame that they were destined for hell until the europeans got there with jesus and salvation (and armies).sorry for getting off the topic...
Yes, let's return to the topic... so i searched on the web to find what consist of a strict jewish diet, because I would like to eat like Jesus and be as svelte as he was... plus, i don't want to go to hell like my heathen ancestors.The Jewish dietary laws, also known as the laws of kashrut or kosher laws are extremely important in Judaism. They regulate virtually every aspect of eating for members of the Jewish community.Although God's initial intention was that people should be vegetarians (Genesis 1:29), permission was later given for people to eat meat as a concession to human weakness (Genesis 9:2-5)); animals that may be eaten are those that part the hoof and are cloven-footed and chew the cud, such as cattle, sheep, and goats. Animals that do not meet the criteria, such as the pig are forbidden. Sea creatures that have fins and scales are acceptable. Most non-predatory fowl, such as chickens, most species of duck and geese, turkey, and pigeon, are permitted. Only eggs from kosher fowl may be eaten. It should be noted that all species of fruits and vegetables are kosher, although their consumption may be restricted due to maturation, tithing, etc
Post a Comment